You can delete your personal account at any time. Deleting your personal account permanently removes all your scopes, components, and any content you own.
Before deleting your account, ensure the following:
- If you are an administrator of an organization: You must relinquish your administrative permissions and assign another owner to the organization.
- If you have any Scopes: You must delete them.
- If you have an active subscription: You must cancel it.
Bit Cloud will prevent account deletion if any of these conditions are not met, and it will provide guidance on the necessary steps to proceed.
It's highly recommended to back up all your Scopes before deleting your personal account. For each scope you maintain, execute the following command:
bit import "<account>.<scope>/**"
- Navigate to your personal account settings by clicking your account avatar and selecting "Settings."
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and select "Delete."
- Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the deletion process.