You can cancel your subscription at any time. This action will stop recurring payments and downgrade your account to the free tier at the end of your current billing period.
Important Note: Changes from downgrading or canceling your subscription will take effect at the end of your current billing period.
To downgrade the subscription or remove resources from an existing organization subscription, you must have either an Administrator or Billing Manager role.
- Navigate to your organization page.
- Select the Settings tab.
- Select the Billing option.
- You will then see the organization's billing dashboard.
If you have an active subscription, you can view its details, such as the plan or resources. You can then change these to a lower tier.
To cancel an organization subscription, scroll to the bottom of the page and select "Cancel Subscription." Follow the on-screen instructions.
To downgrade the subscription or remove resources from an existing personal subscription, first, ensure you are logged in to your personal account.
- Navigate to your personal account settings.
- Select the Settings tab.
- Select the Billing option.
- You will then see your personal billing dashboard.
If you have an active subscription, you can view its details, such as the plan or resources. You can then change these to a lower tier.
To cancel a personal subscription, scroll to the bottom of the page and select "Cancel Subscription." Follow the on-screen instructions.