You can delete an organization account at any time. Deleting your organization account permanently removes all scopes, components, and any content owned by the organization.
Before deleting an organization account, ensure the following:
- If there are members in the organization: You must remove them.
- If the organization has any Scopes: You must delete them.
- If the organization has an active subscription: You must cancel it before deleting the account.
Bit Cloud will prevent you from deleting an Organization if any of these conditions are not met and will provide guidance on the necessary steps to proceed.
It's highly recommended to back up all your Scopes before deleting your organization account. For each scope you maintain, execute the following command:
bit import "<account>.<scope>/**"
- Go to the organization settings.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and select "Delete."
- Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the deletion process.